What People Are Saying About Us

Online Reviews

Read more about Stillwater Tea House at Destination Tea.

Your Reviews


We went the last weekend they were open before closing temporarily to find a new location. The food, tea, and service were delightful. They prepared us a meatless service to meet our dietary needs. The only negative being the group in the next room, which felt it was appropriate to let their daughter roam rather than supervisor. She was in our room for most of the time from our arrival until their departure. Please, parents, be responsible for the children you bring or don't bring them. My party has responsively raised seven children collectively; we've been there, done that, and say this from a place of experience. While it may take a village to raise a child, it doesn't take an entire establishment to entertain a child during an outing.

Tammie Avatar
Tammie
3/11/2022

Unfortunately, this place has lost some of its charm. The food was plentiful, but the quality was not. The staff is very friendly and attentive.

Carrie Parnell Avatar
Carrie Parnell
12/05/2021

The most adorable tea house I’ve ever had the pleasure to experience. I had come from out of state to see family, and was so excited to visit here. Miss Amy is so sweet, she allowed me to come visit the shop even after their official special tasting special was over. Suffolk is so blessed to have this delightful tea shop in their midst. I will definitely come back to see her when I am in Virginia again. I highly recommend this quaint shop to anyone who loves tea times and tea parties as much as I do.

Kelly Dunham Sieberg Avatar
Kelly Dunham Sieberg
11/15/2021

Absolutely wonderful idea. Highly recommend

Charles Hewitt Avatar
Charles Hewitt
9/07/2021

Afternoon tea was a delight! The atmosphere is lovely and the service is wonderful! Definitely a must. Only thing that stops it from being a 5 star review is that I ordered and paid extra for petite fours for my mother's birthday and after going back to check the menu I ordered as well.. I noticed we were never served them even though they were paid in advance for. Don't let that stop you from giving them a try! They are so worth it! Just double check your order.

Lisa Sykes (Lady) Avatar
Lisa Sykes (Lady)
9/07/2021

Mary Cornwall Avatar
Mary Cornwall
8/20/2021

My visit to The Stillwater Tea House was just an absolute delight. Everything from the yard outside to the inside of the house is lovely. You can tell that Amy, the owner, has put her heart in to every detail of the experience.The tea and food were delicious and I can't wait to enjoy it again!The only places I am going are medical appointments, and this was the only other thing I have gone out to do and it felt really safe. I appreciated that everyone was masking, and I put mine on when I was not eating or drinking.It is not accessible as there are stairs to get into the building and inside the building to get to some of the tea rooms. However there is close parking which is very accommodating.

Allison Dye Avatar
Allison Dye
8/07/2021

Christina Rose Avatar
Christina Rose
8/07/2021

Enormous tea sandwiches, delicious scones with incredible Stillwater cream and awesome tea treats. All in a relaxing and comfortable pink parlor…perfect afternoon tea experience. Loved payment in advance, no checkout wait and it guarantees labor-intensive goodies won’t be wasted on no-shows. Excellent service, and a to-go box for the goodies which made my husband happy! Five stars!!

Laurie Lane Avatar
Laurie Lane
8/02/2021

This is hands down the BEST Tea House I have ever been to!! I came here with one of my daughters and we had the most wonderful experience! The inside is super cute and it is such a welcoming and relaxing environment! The food is absolutely phenomenal! I especially loved the Stillwater chicken salad sandwich! Amy the owner is wonderful! She is so friendly and helpful. I enjoyed this place so much that I already scheduled my next reservation! Would definitely recommend it. You will not be disappointed!

Brittany Avatar
Brittany
6/11/2021

Katherine Spivey - ZC Avatar
Katherine Spivey - ZC
6/11/2021

Today I was honored to have my circle ladies..plus my pastor..his wife and 4 month old daughter enjoy a fantastic time....delicious teas...and food..and fellowship in this adorable setting called a tea house.

Karen Brantley Avatar
Karen Brantley
6/10/2021

How do you rate us?